There are only 29 days left until the end of the school year, which means that it is time to update my winter ready wardrobe. My children and I spend most of the summer in or around the water. My children swim each day at the community outdoor pool, then splash around in our own pool and play by the lake side at the cottage on the weekends. Old Navy has all of our stylish summer fashion &  swimwear needs taken care of with their 2014 budget friendly collection.

Swim Title

 

There are several stylish collections that I could wear to a variety of summer events. The “Sophisticated Sport” collection is perfect for our summer pool parties with friends. It has bold colours but is supportive enough to play a game of beach volleyball.

SportThe “Retro” collection gives beach goers the opportunity to channel their inner 50’s sex symbol like Bettie Page or Jayne Mansfield.

Retro

 

My sister and niece love the bright colour & geometric patters that the “Printed Perfection” collection offers for frequent beach goers.

Printed

 

I love the relaxed yet stylish poolside pairings. Wether I am watching the mini me’s participate in a local swim meet or we are fishing off the dock at the cottage, these items will keep me comfortable and ready to entertain at a moments notice. pairings

 

My biggest compliment is the affordability of all the collections. At these prices I can give all five Guthrie’s a wardrobe update thanks to Old Navy.