Ottawa's Fury KidsTwitter is an amazing place. You can find people buying, selling and propagating their opinions and views. Once in a while, I come across a tweet that makes me stop and think. This was exactly what happened when I came across a tweet from @PropertyStaged. To be clear, I don’t know Micheline the owner, nor have I used her services but I know a good karma tweet when I see one. I just had a good feeling about the intent behind tweet and the person behind this event. Here is the little bit more about the history of Help Ottawa Fur Kids from the organizer Micheline:

 

“Well first off, I have to admit, it is pretty amazing what you can do with a little idea and some great people who support you. My name is Micheline and I am the owner of Property Staged – a Home Staging and Redesign company here in Ottawa. I am also the proud owner of 3 “Fur Kids” – Riley, Jake and Baxter (dogs) and a 21-year-old leopard gecko named Leo. 

It is very rewarding to be able to help animal rescue shelters/fosters find homes for some amazing animals who never really got a fair chance in the first place or seeing families getting their family pet back. I am doing this because I know together we can make a difference. There are a lot of great rescued animals out there that need our help. I cannot believe how many go missing, or need help, so it’s time to work together to get this problem solved.

First of all 100% of the money raised will be going to Ottawa animal shelters/fosters in need. Once the amount is totalled – it will be shared with the places and animals that need it most. I am a very honest business person who runs her own successful company – people trust me in their homes alone and with their valuables every day. I set up a separate bank account, and all the funds raised sit there until needed. Last year I donated Pet Smart gift cards to various Ottawa rescues, helped 2 dogs Scotch and Louis get emergency surgery and various other smaller donations to people asking for help to fund searches for their lost dogs (Rosie, Zoey & Monty) who are all happily are back with their families. I simply do this for the animals. If my dogs ever needed help or went missing, I would hope someone would help. The more money we raise, the more places and animals we can help out!”

This year’s fundraising format will be an online auction, instead of an online auction. The auction will take place from February 1st – February 6 th at noon. Micheline, is still looking for prize donations to add to her auction. This is an excellent opportunity for a business to be promoted & help the furry kids in Ottawa.

PRMomOttawa will be donating a prize and help promote this worthwhile event. Are you interested in donating? Please contact Micheline at HelpOttawaFurKids@gmail.com or the find out more information at HelpOttawaFurKids.com.

Sherrie-Mae 🙂